Hobbies-it’s what you do.

According to dictionary.com, a hobby is defined as “an activity or interest pursued for pleasure or relaxation and not as a main occupation.” The first thing that came to my mind when asked to write about a hobby was my love for baking! Baking is a stress reliever for me, and I really love to do it in my free time. But after looking up the definition, I realized a hobby is something that you don’t necessarily want to do as a job. For me, I’d love to bake long term and get paid for it! So after I read the definition, I decided to reconsider and choose a different hobby to write about. The hobby I settled on is wake-boarding. Wake-boarding is a water sport that is similar to surfing. The differences are that the board is much smaller, and you are being pulled by a boat instead of riding waves. You can do this on almost any major body of water, but around here I do it on Belton Lake. Last summer is when I first learned and although I am not very good at it, I practiced all summer, even went out every day for awhile, and just kept trying. Going to the lake is relaxing for me, but if we are being honest, it can get boring just sitting riding on a boat. Wake-boarding for me was a way to relax out on the water, but also have a lot of fun doing it. Oh, and not to mention, the workout you get doing it! I’ve really loved learning how to wake-board, and can’t wait for summer to be here so I can get back out on the water!Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

