Love in the Workplace

As a college student, I do have a job, but it is not a job that I want to do forever. It is specifically a job to help pay my way through college with no possible way of making it a career. Sometimes, it can be hard to show love towards my co-workers, my manager, or even the owner if something happens that I do not agree with. I am an at-will employee, so I could quit, or be fired at any time. It can get challenging to love the people that you work among. A lot of things happen at work that you wouldn’t ever have to deal with an any other type of friendship. Sometimes I am forced to be the bad guy, because I am a shift leader, for the sake of the business, being professional, and making money. Likewise, sometimes my manager has to be the bad guy to me, when I start to act up, and put me back in my place. This is where it is important to respect your co-workers; you may not agree with them, but you do love them, and therefore it is easier to respect decisions that they make. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love in the Workplace

  1. Jeanne says:

    It will need you to spent time to see and
    understand manuals to navigate between various modes as well as their
    functions. But however ,, you will find some good things about this watch such as
    the fact that you just don’t have to bother about batteries.
    And since it really is powered by Tough Solar Power and features Power Saving Functions, you are
    guaranteed this watch will never die on you.

Leave a Reply

